top of page

Writer & Director

Creativity to me is an elixir of life.  Stories are a place where we can laugh and breathe, when the world is difficult. In stories we can give characters a voice that might otherwise be overheard. As creatives we have a great responsibility - whose stories do we tell? Who will be heard? Stories to me are an inspiration for life. In stories we can create visions, break up cliches and ask ourselves: how do we actually want to live and what kind of society do we want to create together?

I created and was showrunner of the series "Sound of You". Recently I wrote and directed an immersive film and art performance to the music of "Sacre du Printemps" for the German National Philharmony. I wrote and directed several fiction films such as "Dancing with Monsters" and "Water Wings" that screened and were awarded at festivals such as Clermont Ferrand, International Filmfestival Mannheim-Heidelberg and Cineeuropa. I was a writer and director for the German TV shows “TruDoku” and “SWR Heimat" and worked as writer and director for the South Korean 360 degree TV show “i-Dear”. As an actress I have starred in German, Austrian, British, American and Mexican productions. I teach filmmaking at institutions such as the Institute for Digital Dramaturgy Mannheim. I work as storytelling consultant for customers such as BBC as well as individual writers and directors.

127336220_10214597023346717_8433353178900730854_n.jpeg
13301399_10209062556348501_4908061910160066212_o.png

EXPERTISE

For me, a good story is the heart of a film. I write concepts and scripts for feature films, documentaries and commercials as well as other creative formats. For this I was awarded, among other things, the award for the best screenplay at Mostra Cinema Taranto and the script scholarship from the German-American Institute. Depending on the project, I write in German or English. My films and plays have been translated into several languages and performed worldwide.

I lead a team of amazing creatives, all with expertise in their own field. Together we create projects from the initial conception to the final sound design: an all-in-one package. The focus is on creativity, innovation and quality.

I teach storytelling and film directing at institutions such as the Mannheim Academy for Digital Dramaturgy, Mannheim Film Commission, Heidelberg Space of the Arts, Mannheim National Theater and Heidelberg Theater and Orchestra.

 

I also teach effective video storytelling using simple technical means for artists and marketing departments. For it It is a challenge to successfully communicate with our target groups online, but also a huge opportunity. Videos are the most effective. Videos are shared twice as often as other content. 80% of those surveyed said: They prefer to be informed via videos. (Wyzowl marketing study). In practical workshops you can learn to create your own videos effectively and easily. I teach storytelling, video marketing, sustainable video strategies and creativity development. The lessons are individually adapted to the respective needs. My motivation is the successes of my coachees.

Standing on set and putting ideas into action together - that's magic for me. I direct fictional, documentary and commercial films as well as other creative formats. It is particularly important to me to really communicate with the audience and to create an exciting, colorful world for them using camera, colors, sound, set design and music. For my work, I was awarded the Bremen Television Prize, the German Prize for Online Communication and was nominated for the Grimme Prize, among others. In the last few years I have been on set almost constantly as a director and shot numerous productions. I gained a lot of experience in the process. I take this wealth of experience with me into every new production. 

I work in storytelling from my perspective as an author and director. I prefer to look at the entire artistic process and all departments. The question is always: How can we best tell the story at all stages of filmmaking?tell as much as possible? As a dramaturge, I worked, among other things, for the fictional BBC series "Scenes for Survival" for the director Niloo-Far Kahn, for the current fictional film "Systemrelevant" by the Austrian artist Annika Hakala as well as various documentaries and international advertising campaigns.

As an actress, I have worked for German, Austrian, English and American  Worked on film and theater productions. For my acting I was awarded the Sky TV Award, the Best Drama Award at the Phoenix Comicon and the Audience Award at the Arc Film Festival. I taught improvisational theater.

bottom of page

top of page

Autorin & Regisseurin

Kreativität ist für mich ein Lebenselixier.  Geschichten sind Orte, an dem wir lachen und aufatmen können. In Geschichten können wir Figuren eine Stimme geben, die sonst vielleicht überhört werden. Als Kreative haben wir eine große Verantwortung - wessen Geschichten erzählen wir? Wer soll gehört werden? Denn Geschichten sind eine Inspiration für das Leben. Nur wenn wir uns etwas vorstellen können, können wir Dinge, ja die Welt, auch verändern. In Geschichten können wir Visionen entwerfen, Klischees aufbrechen und uns fragen: Wie wollen wir eigentlich leben? 

Ich war Showrunnerin der Serie "Sound of You". Für die Deutsche Staatsphilharmonie inszenierte ich eine immersive Film- und Kunstperformance zur Musik von "Sacre du Printemps". Ich schrieb und führte Regie bei mehreren Spielfilmen wie "Tanz mit Monsters" und "Water Wings", die auf Festivals wie Clermont Ferrand, Internationales Filmfestival Mannheim-Heidelberg und Cineeuropa präsentiert und ausgezeichnet wurden. Ich war Autorin und Regisseurin für die deutschen Fernsehserien "TruDoku" und "SWR Heimat" und für die südkoreanische 360-Grad-TV-Show "i-Dear". Als Schauspielerin habe ich in deutschen, österreichischen, britischen, amerikanischen und mexikanischen Produktionen mitgewirkt. Ich unterrichte Film an Institutionen wie dem Institut für Digitale Dramaturgie Mannheim und Filmcommission Mannheim. Als Dramaturgin habe ich die BBC Serie "Scenes for Survival" beraten wie auch zahlreiche Filmschaffende.

127336220_10214597023346717_8433353178900730854_n.jpeg
13301399_10209062556348501_4908061910160066212_o.png

EXPERTISE

Für mich ist eine gute Geschichte das Herz eines Filmes. Ich schreibe Konzepte und Drehbücher für Spielfilme, Dokumentar- und Werbefilme sowie andere kreative Formate. Ich wurde dafür unter anderem mit dem Preis für das Beste Drehbuch bei Mostra Cinema Taranto ausgezeichnet und dem Drehbuchstipendium des Deutsch-Amerikanischen Institutes. Ich schreibe je nach Projekt auf deutsch oder englisch. Meine Filme und Theaterstücke wurden in mehrere Sprachen übersetzt und weltweit aufgeführt.

Ich leite ein Team aus großartigen Kreativen, alle mit Expertise in ihrem eigenem Fachbereich. Gemeinsam erstellen wir Projekte von der ersten Konzeption bis zum finalen Sound Design: ein All-In-One Paket. Dabei stehen Kreativität, Innovation und Qualität im Vordergrund.

Ich unterrichte Storytelling und Filmregie an Institutionen wie der Akademie für digitale Dramaturgie Mannheim, Filmcommission Mannheim, Raum der Künste Heidelberg, Nationaltheater Mannheim sowie Theater und Orchester Heidelberg.

 

Auch unterrichte ich effektives Video-Storytelling mit einfachen technischen Mitteln für Kunstschaffende und  Marketingabteilungen.  Denn es ist eine Herausforderung online erfolgreich mit unseren Zielgruppen zu kommunizieren, aber auch eine riesige Chance. Am wirkungsvollsten sind dabei Videos. Videos werden doppelt so häufig geteilt wie andere Inhalte. 80% von Befragten gaben an: Sie werden am liebsten über Videos informiert. (Wyzowl Marketing-Studie). In Praxisworkshops können Sie effektiv und einfach lernen eigene Videos zu kreieren. Ich unterrichte im Storytelling, Videomarketing, nachhaltigen Videostrategien und Kreativitätsentwicklung. Der Unterricht ist individuell an die jeweiligen Bedürfnisse angepasst. Meine Motivation sind die Erfolge meiner Coachees.

Am Set zu stehen und gemeinsam Ideen in die Tat umzusetzen - das ist für mich Magie. Ich inszeniere fiktionale, dokumentarische und Werbefilme sowie andere kreative Formate. Dabei ist es mir besonders wichtig wirklich mit dem Publikum zu kommunizieren und für sie eine spannende bunte Welt zu schaffen aus Kamera, Farben, Ton, Set-Design und Musik. Für meine Arbeiten wurde ich unter anderem ausgezeichnet mit dem Bremer Fernsehpreis, Deutschen Preis für Onlinekommunikation und nominiert für den Grimmepreis. Die letzten Jahre stand ich fast permanent als Regisseurin am Set und drehte zahlreiche Produktionen. Dabei erlangte ich sehr viel Erfahrung. Diesen großen Erfahrungsschatz nehme ich in jede neue Produktion mit. 

Ich arbeite im Storytelling aus meiner Sicht als Autorin und Regisseurin. Dabei schaue ich am liebsten auf den gesamten künstlerischen Prozess und alle Departments. Die Frage ist immer: Wie können wir in allen Stufen der Filmerstellung die Geschichte bestmöglichst erzählen? Als Dramaturgin arbeitete ich unter anderem für die fiktionale BBC Serie "Scenes for Survival" für die Regisseurin Niloo- Far Kahn, für den aktuellen fiktionalen Film "Systemrelevant" der österreichischen Künstlerin Annika Hakala sowie diverse Dokumentarfilme und internationale Werbekampagnen.

Als Schauspielerin habe ich für deutsche, österreichische, englische und amerikanische  Film- und Theater-Produktionen gearbeitet. Für mein Schauspiel wurde ich mit dem Sky TV Award ausgezeichnet, dem Preis für das Beste Drama auf der Phoenix Comicon und dem Publikumspreis auf dem Arc Filmfestival. Ich unterrichtete Improvisations-Theater.

bottom of page